CARTMY ACCOUNT
19685 Yorba Linda Blvd Yorba Linda, CA 92886 (714)970-1101 (800)628-5866
Open Monday through Friday 9:00 to 6:00 & Saturdays 9:00 to 5:00
We are available by email at flowers@gardengateflowershop.com
The Garden Gate is closed on Sundays

TESTIMONIALS

 

08/29/2016

Dear Becky and all of the wonderful people of "The Garden Gate,"

Thank you very much for the beautiful potted plants! What a nice surprise and also your note, we appreciate it so very much. We must tell you that each arrangement we ordered and friends and family too, were truly THE most beautiful EVER!! Mom and Dad were avid gardeners and would surely have loved them too!

With love and thanks,
Lorie, Phil, and Families

 

08/13/16

To the crew at Garden Gate and Twigs,
OMG!!!!! You never case to amaze me. The arrangement the I ordered today is ABSOLUTELY AMAZINGLY BREATHTAKING and BEAUTIFUL. The word “Thank you” doesn’t even come close to the gratitude I have towards your service. You’re DEFINITELY my “go to” florist in the Yorba Linda area.

To the public,
I’ve dealt with my fair share of florists in the Yorba Linda area, NONE OF THEM come close to the quality of professionalism, service, product, experience, and wholesomeness that you will receive from Garden Gate and Twigs. If at anytime you are looking for a florist to fulfill your floral needs, this is the place.


El P..

 

07/11/16

This is a lovely little shop that you might not even notice. In the same shopping center as Trader Joe’s, its storefront is tiny. The inside is equally as tiny but so well stocked with pretty gift items and plants. And then there’s the floral arrangements. I have been fortunate enough to receive several bouquets from them over the last few years. Everything is so lovely that I have “suggested” that all future floral gifts should come from there. Besides the standard, they can customize to your needs. I have had them make arrangements in an antique vase and a teacup or a bridal shower. They were perfectly lovely and matched to my color theme. They are very accommodating and friendly. This shop is a pleasure.


Mommabear C.

 

06/25/16

We used Garden Gate for our early summer wedding and outdoor reception and the flowers stole the show! The alter flowers, bows, corsages and boutonnières were beautiful and the cake, table arrangements and the flowers in my floral crown were absolutely stunning. I had numerous guests comment on my wedding day but even now, weeks later, people are complimenting me on how beautiful the flowers were. The planning stage was pleasant, prices reasonable and arrangements full, lush, and long lasting. The deliveries to the church and our home were right on time. The designers encourage you to bring ideas, photos and colors you will be using so they can get it just right. I actually teared up when I saw the arrangements. They were better than I hoped, dreamed or imagined. Thank- you so much Garden Gate for making our special day so beautiful! You have us as customers for life.


Celia B.

 

05/16/16


Best Florist in Southern California! You won't be disappointed. Call, you can talk directly to the owner/ designer and they will make sure your flowers will be perfect for your day! Thank you Garden Gate.


Joline P.

 

05/07/16


Thank you Garden Gate and Twigs for delivering my Mom an amazing beautiful display of artfully creative flowers. They were beautiful!!! I like to have flowers that are modern and creative (and don’t involve carnations or mums!) And you certainly came through. Thanks for making my Mom’s Mother’s Day special!!


Terri V.

 

04/30/16


Hi there!,
Thank you so much for having the lilacs in stock. These flowers are very hard to get and really mean a lot to me. They were beautiful and you wrap them so amazingly as well. Thank you again so much!!


Thank you,
Jen

 

04/01/16


Rebecca and Jennifer,
Thank you, thank you, thank you for the stunning flowers you donated to "An Evening with Friends." We are so grateful for your kindness and generosity!


God Bless,
Beth Stephens

 

02/23/16


Dear ladies,
Just wanted to thank you for the flowers you folks did for my son's memorial 2-23-16! They were beautiful!!


Lois

 

01/21/16


Just wanted to let you know that the lavender spray sent to Hilgenfeld for Barbara's service was beautifully perfect! Looking forward to seeing the baskets we ordered for her memorial service this Saturday.


Marilyn Oliver

 

07/15/2015

 
I couldn't say thank you enough! You did a fabulous job on my flowers! They were exactly what I hoped for. You guys rock!


All our love,
Nikki, Chris, and Robert Borth

 

3/16/15

 Hello Becky,

I'm rather late in writing to you, but I wanted to let you know that my mother was thrilled with the arrangement of tulips you sent approximately 10 days after Valentine's Day. 

I can't tell you how much I admire the level of customer service you provide. I will recommend you without reservation and will order from you whenever I'd like my mom to have a little floral pick-me-up. 

Thank you so much for brightening my mother's day!

Warmly,
Ien

 


1/29/15

Hello... I want to report a wonderfully satisfied customer. I was in on the 29th and purchased a bouquet, some cards, and a small sign, all for my 1st wedding anniversary. They were a total hit! My wife was thrilled with the arrangement, and I want to say thank you for your great work!

Tony Cuomo


10/3/14

Thanks for the great flowers. I am up in SF and my mom just loves them. I guess you are her favorite florist. Didn't know that this morning, just saw the shop on Yelp.

Dave

9/30/14

Dear Garden Gate,

Rose Drive PTA would like to thank you for your support of our annual Jog-A-Thon. Your donation is very much appreciated!

Kristy :)
Rose Dr. PTA

9/14/14

Dear Garden Gate,

Thank you so much for making such a beautiful arrangement for my Sister's Memorial Service. many other flowers came from you, and they were all gorgeous. "Dancing Queen" was my favorite. Thanks again

~ Pam Ambuehl
Beautiful flowers at the last minute!


A family member recommended The Garden Gate to me and my husband for our wedding flowers and we couldn't be happier with our choice. My mom had made my bridal bouquet out of vintage brooches, so I only needed fresh flowers for the bridesmaids bouquets, the tossing bouquet and a couple of centerpieces for key tables. With all the wedding-planning craziness I kept putting contacting a florist off until I realized it was a month before the wedding and I didn't have my flowers ordered! I went into The Garden Gate shop and talked to Becky who didn't seemed fazed at all that I was coming in so soon to our wedding. Working with Becky was fantastic. She looked at photographs that I brought with me of what I wanted and helped my choose flower varieties that would keep me within my budget. This was hugely helpful because we were operating on a tight budget but it didn't seem to be an obstacle for her at all. When I saw the bouquets and the arrangements the day of the wedding I was so excited- they were exactly what I had envisioned! After the wedding, the arrangements we brought home lasted for almost two weeks, a testament to how fresh the flowers were. I am so glad that The Garden Gate was recommended to us, we couldn't be happier with our choice!

6/14/2014

thank you for your generous contribution of flowers and time to the great kitchens of OC tour, benefiting CHOC. The arrangements were beautiful and perfectly complemented the kitchen table setting. I sincerely appreciate that you graciously helped with the event.

Teresa Kline

5/31/2014

Everybody LOVED the flowers you did for my daughters wedding! She said it was exactly what she had imagined. The arrangements were full, fresh and unique - just the way we wanted them. Thank you Garden Gate!!

Debbie

5/1/14

You guys never disappoint! We love your arrangements and your customer service.

Thank you
Hilary M.

5/1/14

I wanted to thank you for the beautiful arrangement that was delivered yesterday.  I order flowers for many occasions across the US, and by far, your arrangement is the most accurate of the description posted on the website – actually prettier with decorations.  Also, your customer service is top notch.  The person who answered the phone was friendly and thorough and the receipt was emailed shortly thereafter (I usually have to call numerous times to request a receipt.) I will definitely keep you in mind for local deliveries within Orange County.  Thank you.

Regards,
Haemi

.

04/18/14

Dear Becky,
What a most gracious person and florist you are to resolve the peace lily problem that was for my late sister's memorial. When I come to Yorba Linda again I will most definitely stop to see you and your charming store.
Deb and John were delighted to receive the beautiful sunflower arrangement from you.

Thank you,
A very satisfied customer,
Elaine H.
 

02/15/14

Thank you so much for all the beautiful arrangements at the wedding! They were absolutely perfect :) . I still have my bouquet dried and sitting out for decoration. Thanks & God Bless
~ Heather and Sam


1/22/14


thank you for the lovely flowers and the sweet words

12/01/13


Thank you for supporting the Yorba Linda High School Women's Volleyball Program.


11/2013

Just a note of THANKS for ALL your fabulous floral designs which helped our Home Tour to be a success.
With sincere appreciation,
Denise & Committee

11/12/2013

Just a quick note to thank you for the wonderful Job you did for me and my family recently on the flowers for my daughter-in-law's Grandma's funeral. They were just beautiful! I know it was short notice and I just wanted to thank you for your kind help and care and concern for me and my family. Best Regards,
Karen J

09/2013

Thank you so very much for supporting our summer program with your donation.
T Wade

October 25, 2013

I just finished the annual CHOC Home Tour and was again extremely impressed with the beauty, color, and unique way that The Garden Gate staff year after year makes each floral arrangement perfectly fit the home they are decorating. Everything from the arrangement in the entry, the gorgeous fireplace piece, the beautifully co-ordinate dining room and kitchen treatment, with the theme continuing through the rest of the house and into the master bedroom and bath area. The entire house was striking with every floral detail perfect as only The Garden Gate can accomplish the task. The CHOC Tour certainly has chosen a winning florist for the house you did. None others have ever come close to matching your never changing creativity and excellent design execution over the many years I have had the opportunity to see the home tour. The entire community gets to enjoy your talents when it is on display at such a public benefit event and I offer many accolades to the staff at THE GARDEN GATE and I appreciate your hard work for such worthy cause year after year.

Thank you,
An Annual Tour Attendee

9/17/2013

Becky (the show owner) did a wonderful job creating exactly the look I wanted and also suggesting flowers and decorations which would look great when I was unsure. She even took the time to drive all the way out to my wedding venue and look at it before the wedding. My flowers turned out absolutely beautiful and Becky has great customer service. She took a ribbon I used on my wedding invitation and wrapped it around every single vase (we used mason jars) to complete the look! I also loved supporting a local shop from my home town, Yorba Linda :)

 

08/04/2013

A family member recommended The Garden Gate to me and my husband for our wedding flowers and we couldn't be happier with our choice. My mom had made my bridal bouquet out of vintage brooches so I only needed fresh flowers for the bridesmaids bouquets, the tossing bouquet and a couple of centerpieces for key tables. With all the wedding-planning craziness I kept putting contacting a florist off until I realized it was a month before the wedding and I didn't have my flowers ordered! I went into The Garden Gate shop and talked to Becky who didn't seemed fazed at all that I was coming in so soon to our wedding. Working with Becky was fantastic. She looked at photographs that I brought with me of what I wanted and helped me choose flower varieties that would keep me within my budget. This was hugely helpful because we were operating on a tight budget but it didn't seem to be an obstacle for her at all. When I saw the bouquets and the arrangements the day of the wedding, I was so excited. They were exactly what I had envisioned! After the wedding, the arrangements we brought home lasted for almost two weeks, a testament to how fresh the flowers were. I am go glad that The Garden Gate was recommended to us. We couldn't be happier with our choice.

MichelleLynne

08/01/2013

Just wanted to say thank you, our friends loved the flowers.

Lorraine

07/08/2013

I want to thank you for the beautiful roses for the tables at our "Golden" Anniversary Celebration. Everything was placed beautifully on the tables. Your estimate and final price was more than fair and you did it in a week's notice (which I didn't think was possible in June).
We so appreciate what you and The Garden Gate were able to accomplish and it made " our day " truly memorable and golden.
Our friends thought so too.

Regards,
Ed and Judy S.
 

07/2013

I want to thank you for the beautiful roses for the tables for our "Golden" wedding anniversary celebration at the Yorba Linda Country Club. Everything was placed beautifully on the tables when we arrived. Your estimate and final price was more than fair and you did it on a week's notice (which I didn't think was possible in June). We so appreciate what you and The Garden Gate were able to accomplish. It made our day truly memorable and "golden". Our friends thought so too.

Ed and Judy

06/12/13

Thank you for your flower contribution to the Yorba Linda Anne Franks memorial event. Your flowers were beautiful. You all are so wonderful with hearts of gold.

M. Annis

06/01/13

You have been our florist for many years and we were so blessed to have you do our daughter Laura's wedding.

With all the planning and stress that comes with a wedding, you were able to be that calming voice we needed at the right time. You did an amazing job with all the flowers for Laura's wedding and reception. They were more beautiful than we could ever dreamed.

This was the first wedding in the new remodeled sanctuary. We have gotten so many compliments on how your creativity made it look both beautiful and intimate. With the reception at a different location you gave the same personal attention with the beautiful centerpieces and floral designs around the room. The bride and groom were so happy with everything. You have helped us create a lifetime of memories to cherish forever. the Lord has truly given you a gift. THANK YOU BECKY.

Debbie S.

05/15/13

Thank you for donating the roses. We used them for our Mother's Day tea. All of us are grateful. All the Moms were happy when we gave them the flowers. We all appreciate what you have done. We were low on money and then a Superhero came and that was you Becky Allen.

03/2013

You did the most amazing job on all the flowers at my wedding. It was a beautiful wedding because of you.
Sarah M.

03/2013

I wanted to tell you how THRILLED i was with the flower arrangements you created for my wedding. The purple and green "English Garden " theme was so pretty.

My wedding bouquet was the prettiest Ive ever seen. Thank you again for making our wedding day such a beautiful one!

Sincerely,

Ellen C.

2/15/13

Thank you so much!! This is why I keep coming to you!!
Great Service,
Julie D.

2/15/13

The bouquet you made was astounding! Both my girlfriend and I loved it.
Thank you sincerely,
Dallas F.

02/15/13

Thank you very much. Its hard to do anything when you are 2000 miles away from you and your company do a fantastic job. My wife wont let me get flowers from anywhere else, so you are the one.
Thank you very much.
Mel

1/22/13

The flowers are lovely.
~Sue

10/2/2012



9/26/12


Thank you for making my daughter's July wedding so beautiful...it was perfect!

~ Mrs. Bonsangue


8/18/12


Thank you for the beautiful flowers at my wedding. It was gorgeous and way beyond my expectations...Thank you again for making my day so amazing.

~ Jennifer


6/12/12
Your shop always exceeds my expectations.

~Thank you, Kathy

6/12/12
On May 16th you delivered a wonderful tropical presentation to my work for my anniversary. The flowers and greens were absolutely beautiful, original, and unique! My husband and I always appreciate the love you put into your arrangements. You never disappoint! My co-workers just couldn't believe there is a flower shop that can make such amazing arrangements!

Thank you for continuing to provide a wonderful flower business in the city we reside in!

~Bill and Kelli Smith

05/08/12
Thanks Becky... Our Planning Commissioner received the flowers and absolutely loved them... Thanks again for being so efficient...

~ Irene I.

05/08/12
Thank you for delivering our anniversary roses earlier than promised on may 5th, they are beautiful. Thanks again.

~ Paul

05/05/12
I placed a Mothers Day order online and chose the wrong delivery date of May 16 .
The Garden Gate went out of their way to email me to confirm the delivery date because it seemed wrong. If it wasn't for them going above and beyond for my order, my mother would have received her Mother's Day flowers 3 days late.
The Garden Gate is awesome!

~ Craig


05/05/12
I ordered flowers for my daughter-in-law this past Thursday.  They were delivered on Friday, and my son said they were the nicest flowers they had received from any florist in that area.  He sent me a picture, and they were exactly what I wanted.  Thank you for doing such a lovely job!!!  

Judi M.

03/15/12

What a wonderful experience I had ordering a Get Well arrangement for a friend of mine with The Garden Gate Florist in Yorba Linda, CA 92886
They had such a beautiful array of arrangements and flowers I was amazed.I had ordered online and then asked to have my arrangement delivered sameday. They did it within hours and the arrangement was at his door waiting for him to arrive home. If you need flowers or plants delivered or for any occassion, I highly recommend The Garden Gate Florist
They said they would deliver on time and they did! What wonderful service, beautiful arrangements and exceptional customer service The Garden Gate Florist offers!
Call them @ 800-628-5866. Go to website.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED SERVICE


03/05/2012

I wanted to take the time to thank everyone at The Garden Gate who supported our networking event that we had this past February. The flower arrangement that was given to us was a beautiful center piece and the individual who won it in the raffle seemed to appreciate it as much as we did. We appreciate your contribution and help to make our event successful!
Respectfully,

Samantha

10/2011

Thanks for the flower delivery. Love 'em.
Norma R.

10/23/2011

Everyone here was so great!!!! I needed blue roses for my father's burial services..and was overwhelmed and forgot, I couldn't fine them anywhere but they were able take white roses and spray them blue, in 30 minutes of me calling. Will come back for all my flower needs!

10/2011

I just wanted to thank you for the beautiful arrangement you delivered to a friend of mine today. she took a picture of it and sent it to me and i was so pleased to see that it was even prettier than what the website pictured.

Also, I really appreciate that someone called me to confirm the delivery date since I entered the wrong date on the website.

Thank you for exceeding my expectations.
Sincerely
Maritza V.

10/2011
I ordered rehearsal dinner arrangements last Friday. I just had to write to say THANK YOU. You were delightful to talk to and the arrangements were lovely. Im rather picky about flowers but you did just as I desired. The tables were lovely. Thank you.
Joyce S. 
 

4/19/2011

Great flower selections. Not only that but they smelled great and looked fresh. My fiancé loved the set ups they had and definitely wants to go back there to use them as our flower source for our wedding. All I have to say is that I'm happy she's found a place she loved because she is so picky about places for our wedding.

02/2011

Thank you for helping me send love to my Grandma in Seattle through a beautiful bouquet of flowers. I appreciate your service, you are the best shop.

Stephanie E.


11/24/2010

I've bought flowers from here several times and always had good service.

 

10/19/2010
The Nordstrom of flower shops! Adorable, one of a kind, friendly and cozy.  Something for everyone and at every price range.  High end exotic fresh flowers, to simply adorned pothos plants.  They work hard and go above and beyond for their customers, while never sacrificing creativity or quality.  Would never take my business anywhere else!